Western University SociologyFaculty of Social Science

MA Graduate Students

Kathya Aathavan

Kathya Aathavan

kaathava@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Firrisaa Abdulkarim

Firrisaa Abdulkarim

fabdulk2@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Ania Bieniek

Ania Bieniek

abieniek@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Caitlin Burd

Caitlin Burd

Research interests: changes in higher education; student well-being; student experiences in the university environment
Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

cburd@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Research interests: Critical sociology; Media studies; The politics of neoliberalism and self-governance

kcavacas@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Georgina Chuatico

Georgina Chuatico

gchuatic@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Jonathan Cleary

no picture available

Research interests: the globalization of rape culture; media and rape myth perpetuation; international development; global political economy; the lived experience of inequality; postmodern existential sociology

jcleary5@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Mackenzie Dukelow

Mackenzie Dukelow

mdukelow@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Andrew English

Andrew English

aenglis4@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Lorna Ferguson

Lorna Ferguson

Research interests: opioid crisis, anti-drug messaging, nudge theory, diversity and inclusion in the workplace, LGBTQ+, social justice, inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

lfergu5@uwo.ca
SSC 5332
and @CAN_SEBP

Stephen Fernandes

Stephen Fernandes

sferna85@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Cindy Hohner

Cindy Hohner

Research Interests: Critical incident management; Police Peer Support Programs
Supervisor: Laura Huey

cdermo@uwo.ca
SSC 5434
LinkedIn link to Cindy Hohner's profile

Alyssa Holden

Alyssa Holden

aholden5@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Tasmeea Islam

Tasmeea Islam

Research Interests: Internalized oppression, racialized microaggressions, ethnicity, identity, integrative anti-racism education

tislam5@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Felisha Lindsay

Felisha Lindsay

Research interests: organized crime; white collar crime; policing & metrics within such areas
Supervisor - Dr. Laura Huey

CAN SEBP Researcher & Project Administrator (website:  http://www.can-sebp.net/)

flindsa@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Aaron Mark

Aaron Mark

Research interests: economic drug-related violence; policing costs; the opioid crisis
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

amark9@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Holly Meaney

Holly Meaney

hmeaney@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Cavita Meetun

Meetun

Research interests: Economic Sociology, Immigration and Diversity & Inclusion Research
Supervisor: Dr. Kim Shuey

cmeetun2@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Meghan Miller

Meghan Miller

Research interests: Gender, Social Theory, and Social Media
Supervisor: Dr. Scott Schaffer

mmill87@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Katelyn Mitri

Katelyn Mitri

Research interests: social inequality, globalization, and sociology of education
Supervisor: Dr. James Côté

kmitri@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Lianne Mulder

Lianne Mulder

Research interests: social justice; alternatives and resistance to capitalism; Caribbean history and sociology; Venezuela; revolutionary movements and thought; decolonization of education.
Supervisor: Anton Allahar

lmulder@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Matthew Murray

Matthew Murray

mmurra83@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Jennifer Prevett

Jennifer Prevett

jprevet@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Sara Quinn Hogan

Sara Quinn Hogan

Research interests: social inequality, health
Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

squinnho@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Sagi Ramaj

Sagi Ramaj

Supervisor: Dr. Kate Choi

sramaj@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Gajan Sivakumaran

Gajan Sivakumaran

gsivaku4@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Matthew Stackhouse

Matt Stackhouse

mstackh@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Amna Wasty

Amna Wasty

awasty3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Bea Waterfield

Bea Waterfield

Research interests: I am interested in the intersection of social class and learning disabilities within the university environment. Particularly how students with learning disabilities conceptualize their identities, roles and responsibilities within the university and how social class facilitates these processes.
Supervisor: Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

bwaterfie@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Keefer Wong

Keefer Wong

kwong367@uwo.ca
SSC 5436