MA Graduate Students

Yvonne Adeku

Adeku-Y.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Teresa Abada 

yadeku@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Mark Bernardi

Bernardi-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

mberna33@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Emily Branov

Branov-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Dale Ballucci

ebranov@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Jillian Douglas

Jillian-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. David Calnitsky

jdougl45@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Erika Dempsey

Dempsey.jpg

Research interests: Indigeneity, social inequality, and social demography

Supervisor: Dr. Howard Ramos

edempse@uwo.ca
SSC 5230

Samar El Masri

ElMasri-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Scott Schaffer

selmasr3@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Xena Elghazali

Elghazali-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Yoko Yoshida

xelghaza@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Alessia Franco

Franco-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Kate H. Choi

afranco8@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Daniel French

French-web.jpg

Supervisor: 

dfrench9@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Marouna Gomes

Gomes-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Anna Zajacova

mgomes29@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Brittany Gordon

Brittany-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Howard Ramos

bgordo44@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Tayma Hayek

Tayma-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Kim Shuey

thayek@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Kristina Ibrahim

Ibrahim-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Kaitlynn Mendes

kibrahi9@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Emily Johnson

Johnson-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Anabel Quan-Haase

ejohn84@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Melissa Knowles

Knowles-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Tracey L. Adams

mknowle@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Trent Lebans

Lebans-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

tlebans@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Jason Lo

Jason Lo

Research interests: Social Theory; Social Inequality; Political and Fiscal Sociology

jlo73@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Paris Mcfarlane

Mcfarlane-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Patrick Denice

pmcfarla@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Abigail Meza

Abigail Meza

Research interests: Housing; Immigration; Immigrant settlement.

Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

amezakau@uwo.ca
SSC 5207

Lisa-Lee Newell

Newell_web.jpg

Research interests: Sociology of Disability (specifically disability vs. impairment), Intersectionality, Social Constructionism, and Inequality.

Supervisor: Dr. Kim Shuey

lnewell2@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Stephanie Pongracz

Pongracz-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

spongra@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Sheridan Shenkin

Shenkin-web.jpg

Supervisor: 

sshenkin@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Harkiran Singh

Harkiran-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Yoko Yoshida

hsing364@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Jackie Tan

Tan-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. Howard Ramos 

jtan322@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Kaitlin Wannamaker

Wannamaker_web.jpg

Research interests: Political sociology, social inequality, and sociology of work.

kwannam2@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Devon Way

Way

Research interests: 

dway6@uwo.ca
SSC 

Tian Yi Xu

XuTianYi-web.jpg

Supervisor: Dr. David Calnitsky

txu252@uwo.ca
SSC 5408