MA Graduate Students

MAgroup2019Post.jpg

Emma Brown

EmmaBrownPost.jpg

Research interests: Social inequality; Overrepresentation of Indigenous peoples in the criminal justice system

ebrow54@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Kirsten Brown

KirstenBrownPost.jpg

Research interests: Social Gerontology; Aging in Place, Social Isolation (Elderly Mental Health)

kbrow326@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Research interests: Critical sociology; Media studies; The politics of neoliberalism and self-governance

kcavacas@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Anna Chen

logo-profile-photo.jpg

Research interests: 

achen267@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Wanyun Cheng

WChengPost.jpg

Research interests: 

wcheng58@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Lauren Dormer

LaurenDormerPost.jpg

Research interests: Gender, Health and Illness, and Sport. More specifically R.W. Connell's Hegemonic Masculinity Theory and how it interacts with Sport.

ldormer@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Melissa Elliott

MelissaElliottPost.jpg

Research interests: social inequality in the criminal justice system

mellio57@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Jayzer Flores

JayzerFloresPost.jpg

Research interests: Work and Labour Markets, Criminology and Health Inequality

jflore2@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Lauren Gomes

LaurenGomesPost.jpg

Research interests: 

lgomes26@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Lucas Hendsbee

logo-profile-photo.jpg

Research interests: 

lhendsbe@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Reem Kadri

ReemKadriPost.jpg

Research interests: health and health inequality; migration and ethnic relations.

rkadri2@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Sihwa Kim

SihwaKimPost.jpg

Research interests: 

skim2449@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Larissa Kowalski

LarissaKowalskiPost.jpg

Research interests: Aging; Age-related safety concerns; Quality of life in old age; Provisions of care

lkowals4@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Jason Lo

JasonLoPost.jpg

Research interests: Social Theory; Social Inequality; Political Sociology

jlo73@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Matthew Lomas

Matt Lomas

Research interests: 

mlomas@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Bertina Lou

BertinaLouPost.jpg

Research interests: Race/ethnicity, identity, and mental health.

blou3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Elise McClenaghan

Elise McClenaghan

Research interests: Work and Occupations, Organizations, Workplace Learning, and Qualitative Methods

emcclen@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Shannon Mok

ShannonMokPost.jpg

Research interests: intersectionality, social inequality, and quantitative research methods.

smok47@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Laura Monteiro

LauraMonteiro_Post.jpg

Research interests: social inequality and the outcomes of immigrants.

lmonteir@uwo.ca
SSC 5207

Emily Orr

EmilyOrr4Post.jpg

Research interests: health inequality

eorr2@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Ina Palii

InaPaliiPost.jpg

Research interests: health inequality, health outcomes, social epidemiology, medical sociology and migration.

ipalii@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Taylor Paul

TaylorPaulPost.jpg

Research interests: social inequality in work and labour markets, quantitative methods, gender and racial inequalities.

tpaul29@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Kali Pieters

KaliPietersPost.JPG

Research interests: health, professions, and pharmacy

kpieter@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Sumangala Sasudevan

SumangalaSasudevanPost.jpg

Research interests: Family Formation, Queer and Gender Studies, Race and Racial Inequality, Intersectionality, Sociolinguistics

ssasudev@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Sohailia Saywack

Sohailia Saywack

Research interests: 

ssaywack@uwo.ca
SSC 5419
link to Sohailia Saywack's LinkedIn profile

Felicia Stathakis

Felicia Stathakis

Research interests: 

fstathak@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Megan Tuck

MeganTuckPost.jpg

Research interests: Intimate partner violence and mental health, differential treatment of women by male health care practitioners, quantitative methods

mtuck4@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Ari Vangeest

Ari Vangeest

Research interests: 

avangees@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Bea Waterfield

Bea Waterfield

Research interests: I am interested in the intersection of social class and learning disabilities within the university environment. Particularly how students with learning disabilities conceptualize their identities, roles and responsibilities within the university and how social class facilitates these processes.
Supervisor: Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

bwaterfi@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Keefer Wong

Keefer Wong

kwong367@uwo.ca
SSC 5436