PhD Graduate Students

Awish Aslam

Awish Aslam

Research interests: school-work transitions; social and economic integration of second-generation immigrants; Muslim women and the labour market
Supervisors: Dr. Tracey Adams & Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

aaslam5@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Glenda Babe

Glenda Babe

gbabe@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Lesley Bikos

Lesley Bikos

Research Interests: Criminology with a particular focus on policing; Gender; Work and occupation

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

Leona Bruijns

Leona Bruijns

lbruijns@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Ashley Calhoun

Ashley Calhoun

Research interests: demography, residential mobility, quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

Xiangnan Chai

Xiangnan Chai

Research Interests: Criminology and mental health; Cultural sociology; Aging and the life course

xchai4@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Mike Courey

Mike Courey

Research Interests: Criminology; Youth studies; Community development; Urban sociology

Supervisor: Wolfgang Lehmann

mcourey@uwo.ca
SSC 5225

Shahar Dangur-Levy

Shahar Dangur
Research interests: 

sdangur@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Cliff Davidson

Cliff Davidson

Research Interests: Sociology of education; Sociology of youth; Visual sociology

Supervisor: Wolfgang Lehmann

Rory Davis

Rory Davis

rdavis42@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Andrea Dean

Andrea Dean

Research interests: Ideology & Social Inequality; 'Race', Class, Gender & Colonialism; Postcolonialism; Reproduction of Racial Boundaries in the Workplace; Bermuda

asdean@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Jen Elgie

Jen Elgie

Supervisor: Jerry White

jelgie3@uwo.ca
SSC 5315

Travis Hackshaw

Travis Hackshaw

Research interests: social epidemiology, life course health, quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

thacksha@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Michael Haight

Michael Haight

Research Topic: Digital Inequality in Canada: Understanding Differentiated Use of the Internet

Supervisor: Anabel Quan-Haase

Molly Harper

Molly Harper

Research Interests: cyberbullying, social media, deviancy, criminology, youth & youth culture, virtual identities, and the online domain. 
Supervisor: Dr. Anabel Quan-Haase 

mharpe22@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Lyn Hoang

Lyn Hoang

Research interests: The legitimation of social media and internet based occupations, Work and Occupations, The perpetuation of social Inequality online, Life Course 
Supervisor: Dr. Tracey Adams

lhoang3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Alyssa Holden

Alyssa Holden

aholden5@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Melissa Jackson

Melissa Jackson

Research Topic: Investigating the impact of churn migration on Aboriginal youth in relation to their ties to their home communities and with one another. How elders view this movement and the relationships it impacts

Supervisor: Jerry White

mjacks52@uwo.ca
SSC 5225

Anthony Jehn

Anthony Jehn

ajehn2@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Hina Jawaid Kalyal

Hina Jawaid Kalyal

Research Interests: Evidence-based policing; Community policing; Public sector change

Supervisor: Laura Huey

Jacek Koziarski

Jacek Koziarski

Research interests: 

Eugena Kwon

Eugena Kwon

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

ekwon22@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Tina Luu Ly

Tina LuuLy

Research interests: immigrants' social networks and integration; immigrants' physical and mental health outcomes; quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

tluuly@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Megan MacCormac

Megan MacCormac

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

mmaccor2@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Holly Meaney

Holly Meaney

hmeaney@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Rachelle Miele

Rachelle Miele

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

rmiele@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Katelyn Mitri

Katelyn Mitri

Research interests: precarious work; nonstandard work; sociology og higher education; adn social inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Sean Waite

kmitri@uwo.ca
SSC 5332
PSAC 610 President

Vesna Pajovic

Vesna Pajovic

vpajovic@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Hillary Peladeau

Hillary Peladeau

Research Interests: evidence-based policing, qualitative research methods, countering-violence extremism, community policing
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey
Tentative Dissertation Title: Going with the Flow: Exploring the Movement of Data within Police Organizations in Canada

hpeladea@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Nick Ramey

Nick Ramey

Supervisor: Scott Schaffer

rramey@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Eddy Rempel

Eddy Rempel

erempel@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Michael Rooyakkers

Michael Rooyakkers

Research Topic: Sexual Orientation, Stress & Mental Health: Heteronormativity as a ‘Fundamental Cause’ of Mental Health

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

Yuji Sano

Yuji Sano

Supervisor: Teresa Abada

ysano@uwo.ca
SSC 5225

Samantha Skinner

Samantha Skinner

Craig Spurrier

Craig Spurrier

Supervisor: Sam Clark

Syna Thakur

Syna Thakur

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

sthakur4@uwo.ca
SSC 5315

Beth Torrens

Beth Torrens

Research Topic: Gender and Sexuality-Based Bullying: Student Educational Resiliency and Teacher and Administrator Intervention Experiences

Supervisor: Wolfgang Lehmann

etorrens@uwo.ca
SSC 5420

Brendan Watts

Brendan Watts

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

bwatts3@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Natahnee Winder

Natahnee Winder

Research Topic: Post-Secondary Education Indigenous Students’ Perspectives: Sharing Our Voices on How We Fit into Residential School History of Canada & the United States using Photo-Voice

Supervisor: Jerry White

Julie Young-Marcellin

Julie Young-Marcellin

Research Topic: Pathways to Empowerment: Microfinance, Agency and the Cultural Consequences of Knowledge Exchange

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

jyoungma@uwo.ca
SSC 5225