PhD Graduate Students

Awish Aslam

Awish Aslam

Research interests: school-work transitions; social and economic integration of second-generation immigrants; Muslim women and the labour market
Supervisors: Dr. Tracey Adams & Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

aaslam5@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Glenda Babe

Glenda Babe

gbabe@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Lesley Bikos

Lesley Bikos

Research Interests: Criminology with a particular focus on policing; Gender; Work and occupation

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

Leona Bruijns

Leona Bruijns

lbruijns@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Ashley Calhoun

Ashley Calhoun

Research interests: demography, residential mobility, quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

Xiangnan Chai

Xiangnan Chai

Research Interests: Aging, Family, and Health

Supervisor: Dr. Rachel Margolis

xchai4@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Shahar Dangur-Levy

Shahar Dangur
Research interests: 

sdangur@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Cliff Davidson

Cliff Davidson

Research Interests: Sociology of education; Sociology of youth; Visual sociology

Supervisor: Wolfgang Lehmann

Rory Davis

Rory Davis

rdavis42@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Andrea Dean

Andrea Dean

Research interests: Ideology & Social Inequality; 'Race', Class, Gender & Colonialism; Postcolonialism; Reproduction of Racial Boundaries in the Workplace; Bermuda

asdean@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Jen Elgie

Jen Elgie

Supervisor: Jerry White

jelgie3@uwo.ca
SSC 5315

Lorna Ferguson

Lorna Ferguson

Research interests: opioid crisis, anti-drug messaging, nudge theory, diversity and inclusion in the workplace, LGBTQ+, social justice, inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

Sam Ghebrai

Sam Ghebrai

Research interests: 

sghebrai@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Travis Hackshaw

Travis Hackshaw

Research interests: social epidemiology, life course health, quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

thacksha@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Michael Haight

Michael Haight

Research Topic: Digital Inequality in Canada: Understanding Differentiated Use of the Internet

Supervisor: Anabel Quan-Haase

Molly Harper

Molly Harper

Research Interests: cyberbullying, social media, deviancy, criminology, youth & youth culture, virtual identities, and the online domain. 
Supervisor: Dr. Anabel Quan-Haase 

mharpe22@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Elena Hillman

logo-profile-photo.jpg

Research interests: 

ehillma@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Lyn Hoang

Lyn Hoang

Research interests: The legitimation of social media and internet based occupations, Work and Occupations, The perpetuation of social Inequality online, Life Course 
Supervisor: Dr. Tracey Adams

lhoang3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Alyssa Holden

Alyssa Holden

aholden5@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

William Hollingshead

logo-profile-photo.jpg

Research interests: 

whollin@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Anthony Jehn

Anthony Jehn
Research interests: demography; quantitative methods;
education and health outcomes

Supervisor: Dr. Anna Zajacova

ajehn2@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Jacek Koziarski

Jacek Koziarski

Research interests: 

Eugena Kwon

Eugena Kwon

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

ekwon22@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Tina Luu Ly

Tina LuuLy

Research interests: immigrants' social networks and integration; immigrants' physical and mental health outcomes; quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

tluuly@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Megan MacCormac

Megan MacCormac

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

mmaccor2@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Holly Meaney

Holly Meaney

hmeaney@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Rachelle Miele

Rachelle Miele

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

rmiele@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Katelyn Mitri

Katelyn Mitri

Research interests: precarious work; nonstandard work; sociology of higher education; and social inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Sean Waite

kmitri@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Vesna Pajovic

Vesna Pajovic

vpajovic@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Hillary Peladeau

Hillary Peladeau

Research Interests: evidence-based policing, organizational boundaries, qualitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey 

hpeladea@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Nick Ramey

Nick Ramey

Supervisor: Scott Schaffer

rramey@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Eddy Rempel

Eddy Rempel

erempel@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Michael Rooyakkers

Michael Rooyakkers

Research Topic: Sexual Orientation, Stress & Mental Health: Heteronormativity as a ‘Fundamental Cause’ of Mental Health

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

Stephen Sartor

Stephen Sartor

Research interests: 

ssartor5@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Samantha Skinner

Samantha Skinner

Vincenzo Soave

Vincenzo Soave

Research interests: 

vsoave2@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Matthew Stackhouse

Matt Stackhouse
Research interests: Social inequalities in health, health services, rural communities, social policy, Atlantic Canada

mstackh@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Syna Thakur

Syna Thakur

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

sthakur4@uwo.ca
SSC 5315

Beth Torrens

Beth Torrens

Research Topic: Gender and Sexuality-Based Bullying: Student Educational Resiliency and Teacher and Administrator Intervention Experiences

Supervisor: Wolfgang Lehmann

etorrens@uwo.ca
SSC 5420

Xiaoxi Wang

logo-profile-photo.jpg

Research interests: 

xwan945@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Marina Wiebe

Marina Wiebe

Research interests: 

mwiebe25@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Natahnee Winder

Natahnee Winder

Research Topic: Post-Secondary Education Indigenous Students’ Perspectives: Sharing Our Voices on How We Fit into Residential School History of Canada & the United States using Photo-Voice

Supervisor: Jerry White

Julie Young-Marcellin

Julie Young-Marcellin

Research Topic: Pathways to Empowerment: Microfinance, Agency and the Cultural Consequences of Knowledge Exchange

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

jyoungma@uwo.ca
SSC 5225