MA Graduate Students

Kathya Aathavan

Kathya Aathavan

Research Interests: Migration, Family, Demography, and Social Inequality

Supervisor: Rachel Margolis

kaathava@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Ania Bieniek

Ania Bieniek

abieniek@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Madeleine Carswell

Madeleine Carswell

Research interests: 

mcarswe7@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Kaitlyn Cavacas

Research interests: Critical sociology; Media studies; The politics of neoliberalism and self-governance

kcavacas@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Anna Chen

no picture available

Research interests: 

achen267@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Georgina Chuatico

Georgina Chuatico

gchuatic@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Haemi Chung

Haemi Chung

Research interests: 

hchung87@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Jonathan Cleary

no picture available

Research interests: the globalization of rape culture; media and rape myth perpetuation; international development; global political economy; the lived experience of inequality; postmodern existential sociology

jcleary5@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Andrew English

Andrew English

aenglis4@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Rachel Fazzari

Rachel Fazzari

Research interests: 

rfazzar@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Lorna Ferguson

Lorna Ferguson

Research interests: opioid crisis, anti-drug messaging, nudge theory, diversity and inclusion in the workplace, LGBTQ+, social justice, inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

Sam Ghebrai

Sam Ghebrai

Research interests: 

sghebrai@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Lucas Hendsbee

no picture available

Research interests: 

lhendsbe@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Alexandra Janeiro

Alexandra Janeiro

Research interests: 

ajaneiro@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Emily Johnson

Emily Johnson

Research interests: 

ejohn73@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

Amanda Kay

Amanda Kay

Research interests: 

akay9@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Larissa Kowalski

Larissa Kowalski

Research interests: 

lkowals4@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Felisha Lindsay

Felisha Lindsay

Research interests: organized crime; white collar crime; policing & metrics within such areas
Supervisor - Dr. Laura Huey

CAN SEBP Researcher & Project Administrator (website:  http://www.can-sebp.net/)

flindsa@uwo.ca
SSC 5408
link to Felisha Lindsay's LinkedIn profile

Matthew Lomas

Matt Lomas

Research interests: 

mlomas@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Elise McClenaghan

Elise McClenaghan

Research interests: 

emcclen@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Jennifer Prevett

Jennifer Prevett

jprevet@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Riley Rier

Riley Rier

Research interests: 

rrier@uwo.ca
SSC 5311

Stephen Sartor

Stephen Sartor

Research interests: 

ssartor5@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Sohailia Saywack

Sohailia Saywack

Research interests: 

ssaywack@uwo.ca
SSC 5419
link to Sohailia Saywack's LinkedIn profile

Vincenzo Soave

Vincenzo Soave

Research interests: 

vsoave2@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Matthew Stackhouse

Matt Stackhouse
Research interests: Social inequalities in health, health services, rural communities, social policy, Atlantic Canada

mstackh@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Felicia Stathakis

Felicia Stathakis

Research interests: 

fstathak@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Ari Vangeest

Ari Vangeest

Research interests: 

avangees@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Amna Wasty

Amna Wasty

awasty3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Bea Waterfield

Bea Waterfield

Research interests: I am interested in the intersection of social class and learning disabilities within the university environment. Particularly how students with learning disabilities conceptualize their identities, roles and responsibilities within the university and how social class facilitates these processes.
Supervisor: Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

bwaterfi@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Nathaniel White

Nathaniel White

Research interests: 

nwhite43@uwo.ca
SSC 5332

Marina Wiebe

Marina Wiebe

Research interests: 

mwiebe25@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Keefer Wong

Keefer Wong

kwong367@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Ismahan Yusuf

Ismahan Yusuf

Research interests: 

iyusuf3@uwo.ca
SSC 5320