PhD Graduate Students

Maria Ahmed

Kamma Andersen

Research interests: 

Kamma Andersen

Kamma Andersen

Research interests: 

kande42@uwo.ca
SSC 5406

Matthew Arkinstall

Kamma Andersen

Research interests: 

Awish Aslam

Awish Aslam

Research interests: sociology of work; migration; citizenship; inequality and mobility

Supervisors: Dr. Tracey Adams & Dr. Wolfgang Lehmann

aaslam5@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Glenda Babe

Glenda Babe

gbabe@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Lesley Bikos

Lesley Bikos

Research Interests: Criminology with a particular focus on policing; Gender; Work and occupation

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

Anne-Marie Bresee

Bresee

Research interests: 

Leona Bruijns

Leona Bruijns

lbruijns@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Ashley Calhoun

Ashley Calhoun

Research interests: demography, residential mobility, quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

Shahar Dangur-Levy

Shahar Dangur-Levy

Research interests: Social stratification, sociology of education, human agency with a particular focus on self-efficacy

Supervisors: Dr. Robert Andersen and Dr. Anders Holm

sdangur@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Cliff Davidson

Cliff Davidson

Research Interests: Sociology of education; Sociology of youth; Visual sociology

Supervisor: Wolfgang Lehmann

Rory Davis

Rory Davis

rdavis42@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Andrea Dean

Andrea Dean

Research interests: Ideology & Social Inequality; 'Race', Class, Gender & Colonialism; Postcolonialism; Reproduction of Racial Boundaries in the Workplace; Bermuda

asdean@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Elena Draghici

Elena Hillman

Research interests: Social assistance, poverty, social inequality, employment, and government policy.

Supervisor: Dr. Anders Holm

ehillma@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Melissa Elliott

Melissa Elliott

Research interests: social inequality in crime and victimization

Supervisor: Dr. Sean Waite

mellio57@uwo.ca
SSC 5333
link to Melissa Elliott on LinkedIn

Lorna Ferguson

Lorna_profile_web.jpg

Research interests: Missing persons and policing
Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

lfergu5@uwo.ca
SSC 5211
Twitter link to Lorna Ferguson's Twitter

Sam Ghebrai

Sam Ghebrai

Research interests: criminology; penology; prison reform; international criminal justice; LGBT+ experiences in the criminal justice system

Supervisor: Dr. Dale Ballucci

sghebrai@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Link to Sam Ghebrai LinkedIn

Travis Hackshaw

Travis Hackshaw

Research interests: social epidemiology, life course health, quantitative methods
Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

thacksha@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Molly Harper

Molly Harper

Research Interests: cyberbullying, social media, deviancy, criminology, youth & youth culture, virtual identities, and the online domain. 
Supervisor: Dr. Anabel Quan-Haase 

mharpe22@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Lyn Hoang

Lyn Hoang

Research interests: The legitimation of social media and internet based occupations, Work and Occupations, The perpetuation of social Inequality online, Life Course 
Supervisor: Dr. Tracey Adams

lhoang3@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Alyssa Holden

Alyssa Holden

aholden5@uwo.ca
SSC 5320

William Hollingshead

William Hollingshead

Research interests: Computational sociology; Public opinion on social media; Populist social movements; Nationalism

Supervisor: Dr. A. Quan-Haase

whollin@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Anthony Jehn

Anthony Jehn
Research interests: demography; quantitative methods;
education and health outcomes

Supervisor: Dr. Anna Zajacova

ajehn2@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Reem Kadri

Reem Kadri

Research interests: 

Jacek Koziarski

Koziarski_website.jpg

Research interests: Crime Science; Evaluation; Mental Health; Policing; Spatial Criminology.

Supervisor: Dr. Laura Huey

Merita Limani

Kamma Andersen

Research interests: 

mlimani2@uwo.ca
SSC 5438

Megan MacCormac

Megan MacCormac

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

mmaccor2@uwo.ca
SSC 5321

Holly Meaney

Holly Meaney

hmeaney@uwo.ca
SSC 5408

Alexander McIntosh

McIntosh_web.jpg

Research interests: social theory, political economy, working class studies.

amcint69@uwo.ca
SSC 5436 (appointment by request)

Katelyn Mitri

Katelyn Mitri

Research interests: precarious work; nonstandard work; sociology of higher education; and social inequality
Supervisor: Dr. Sean Waite

kmitri@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Shannon Mok

Shannon Mok

Research interests: social inequality in the labour market; intersectionality; quantitative methods.

Supervisor: Sean Waite

smok47@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Janet Moore

Moore_website.jpg

Research interests: sociology of family

Supervisor: Janice Forsyth

Isaac Mpinda

Mpinda

Research interests: 

Vesna Pajovic

Vesna Pajovic

vpajovic@uwo.ca
SSC 5323

Ina Palii

Palii_web.jpg

Research interests: immigration and immigrant integration; health inequalities and socio-economic outcomes of immigrants

Supervisor: Dr. Y. Yoshida

ipalii@uwo.ca
SSC 5333

Taylor Paul

Taylor Paul

Research interests:

tpaul29@uwo.ca
SSC 5312

Nick Ramey

Nick Ramey

Supervisor: Scott Schaffer

rramey@uwo.ca
SSC 5436

Eddy Rempel

Eddy Rempel

erempel@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Stephen Sartor

Sartor_profile_web.jpg

Research interests: Sociology of Education; Stratification; Inequality; Social Mobility; Quantitative Methods

Supervisor: Dr. Patrick Denice

ssartor5@uwo.ca
SSC 5434

Samantha Skinner

Samantha Skinner

Matthew Stackhouse

Matt Stackhouse

Research interests: Canadian population health; quantitative methods; social determinants of health; life-course sociology

Supervisor: Dr. Andrea Willson

mstackh@uwo.ca
SSC 5419

Yue Teng

Kamma Andersen

Research interests: 

Syna Thakur

Syna Thakur

Supervisor: Lorraine Davies

sthakur4@uwo.ca
SSC 5315

Xiaoxi Wang

Xiaoxi Wang

Research interests: immigration policy; immigrants' mobility and their social network; statistics and quantitative methods.

Supervisor: Dr. Michael Haan

xwan945@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Marina Wiebe

Marina Wiebe

Research interests: 

mwiebe25@uwo.ca
SSC 5319

Julie Young-Marcellin

Julie Young-Marcellin

Research Topic: Pathways to Empowerment: Microfinance, Agency and the Cultural Consequences of Knowledge Exchange

Supervisor: Tracey Adams

jyoungma@uwo.ca
SSC 5225